Public Services Committee

The Public Services Committee of Congress consists of unions with members employed by the state in the Civil Service, The Health Sector, The Education Sector and Local Government. The Public Services Committee has established a number of sub-committees through which much of the business of the Committee is progressed. The officers and the unions represented on the Committee are listed below.

Other Unions Represented on the Committee (24 in total)

  • Paul Bell (SIPTU)
  • Jane Boushell (SIPTU)
  • Richie Browne (UNITE)
  • Terence Casey (MSLA)
  • Kieran Christie (ASTI)
  • John Clinton (POA)
  • Shay Cody
  • Annette Dolan (TUI)
  • Liam Doran (INMO)
  • Tom Geraghty
  • Billy Hannigan
  • Mike Jennings (IFUT)
  • John Kane (MSLA)
  • John King (SIPTU)
  • John MacGabhann (TUI)
  • Gene Mealy (SIPTU)
  • Jim Mitchell (POA)
  • Derek Mullen
  • Phil Ni Sheaghdha (INMO)
  • Sheila Nunan (INTO)
  • Ciaran Rohan (AHCPS)
  • Eoin Ronayne
  • Billy Wall (OPATSI)
  • Noel Ward (INTO)


  • Liam Berney (Congress)